familyinnocence

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

The child support hussle: April 3, 2015

I was threatened by my ex that if I continued with a motion for increased parenting time, she would go after more child support. Good news is, I was awarded more parenting time.
However, because the judge recognized it as 43% (did not count summer care, school vacations, etc) and my ex followed through on the financial punishment for getting more parenting time, I was forced to pay $200 a month more in child support.
My ex and I make the same amount annually. I am currently paying more than the federal average for raising a child.
More parenting time = more child support. The Minnesota child support hussle. I guess the state is more concerned with Title IV funding than fairness.

Source : Anonymous

 

Leave a Reply

