familyinnocence

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

SOUTH CAROLINA: Man kills wife’s divorce lawyer then commits suicide May 14, 2014

‘Crenshaw’s wife had hired Coyle after the pair filed for divorce in 2007, according to court filings. That divorce became final in May 2009, but the couple had been haggling over splitting up property they had owned together, said Harold Welborn, Pickens County clerk of court.’

Rover77 : here’s my thoughts..I agree with the author’s commentary but..I point out they had been fighting in court for years..and that just keeps the conflict going..and quite often an attorney CAN BE the issue , their ego , modus opendi and let’s face it..income..are factors..when I read these stories ..I recall a realization I had early on in my family court adventure…what do you have when you take EVERYTHING from someone..their home , money, children ?…you have someone WITH NOTHING TO LOSE..that makes them a dangerous opponent ..to be honest..I am not sure what I would have actually done if I had not received 50 % joint custody..remember that when your lawyer or divorce pals coach you to take as much as you can..its like backing a bear into a corner..

http://www.divorcesaloon.com/2010/02/06/south-carolina-man-kills-wifes-lawyer-then-commits-suicide/

 

Leave a Reply

